Our Staff


Mrs L Ayling Headteacher


Mrs G Fraser Deputy Headteacher
Mrs B Davies School Business Manager
Mrs R Sagar Assistant Headteacher: Raising Standards


Mrs C Allison – Coney English
Mrs K Bowen English
Mrs R Bowles – Palmer Science
Mrs A Brown ICT
Miss J Bullock Science
Mrs C Burns Subject Leader – Music / ITT Mentor
Mrs S Close RE
Ms C Craven Science
Miss G Davies Subject Leader – English / Assistant KS4 Progress Leader
Mr T Devling English / Media
Miss A Doyle PE / PSE
Mrs M English D&T (Food)
Mr L Gibson Geography / Lead for Student Engagement
Miss N Gore Subject Leader – PE & Dance
Mrs L Hepke MFL / KS4 Progress Leader
Mr P Hignett Subject Leader – Science
Mrs J Johns Maths
Miss E Jones Maths
Ms J Kelly D&T, Graphics
Miss K Kenyon English & Media Studies
Mr D Major Subject Leader – Humanities
Mrs E Major Assistant SENCO & EAL
Mr J Morris Head of Learning Support
Mr I McParlin Science
Mr C Morrish Science
Miss G Pemberton PE & Dance
Mrs S Pinder Maths
Mrs J Povall RE
Miss A Roberts English / Head of Student Services
Mr N Robinson History
Mrs S Robson English / Year 8 Progress Leader
Miss N Schofield Subject Leader – MFL
Mr T Simon Subject Leader – ICT & Computer Science
Mrs J Simpson PSE/RE & Child Development
Miss R Suleiman Maths
Mr E Tang

Maths / Year 7 Progress Leader

Mr B Taylor History
Miss K Taylor Science/Maths
Mr S Taylor Subject Leader – Art & Design Technology
Miss R Walmsley Science
Mrs R Watson Subject Leader – Maths
Mrs H Wright Child Development/Health & Social Care/Retail Business



Ms A Barr Learning Support Assistant
Miss E Begum Finance Officer
Mrs S Bethel Supervisory Assistant
Miss C Birss Receptionist
Mrs K Connolly Student Services Support
Mrs J Cromwell Science Technician
Mrs Z Cooper PA to Headteacher
Miss J Dodd Art Technician
Miss A Dunbar Family Support Officer
Miss G Ellison – Burkhill Learning Support Assistant
Mrs J Gaughan HR Manager
Mr S Graves Strategic IT Manager
Mr A Green Learning Support Assistant
Mrs K Green Communications Officer
Mrs L Gretton Student Services Support
Mrs A Griffiths Senior Midday Assistant
Mrs D Haynes Librarian
Mr C Hughes IT Technician
Ms G Kearns HLTA
Miss N Kelly Data and Exams Assistant
Mrs A Marshall Receptionist
Mrs S McCoy Teaching Assistant
Mrs K McKay Management Accountant
Miss L McSorley Data & Exams Manager
Miss M O’Neill Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Phillips-Jones Admin Assistant Student Services
Mrs L Rice Finance Manager
Mrs N Rowlinson Curriculum Cover Supervisor
Mrs H Sanderson Operations Manager
Mrs L Sharp Science Technician
Mrs S Sherlock Learning Support Assistant
Mrs A Tang

Receptionist / Cover &                              Educational Visits Co-ordinator

Mrs J Steen

Attendance Manager

Mrs M Wright Teaching Assistant